Yelp’s Swingin’ to Summer

Scheduled for Jun 23, 2016 at 8:00 PM in Special Events

 

PIT_20160525_SwingingSummer_Event

Get ready to jump, jive and jitter at Yelp’s Swingin’ to Summer! You’re invited to the Soldiers & Sailors Memorial Hall & Museum on June 23 from 8-10pm for a free evening filled with 1940’s flair, including some swell snacks and sips. Jitter, jump and jive with The Boilermaker Jazz Band, plus watch professionals leap and lindy… or join in yourself! Come dressed in your red, white and blues for this patriotic affair.

The event is FREE, but a $10 suggested donation will benefit Soldiers & Sailors. For a $20 donation, you’ll receive an amazing swag bag.

DRESS: Red, white and blue or 1940/50 retro flair

SORRY KIDS, THIS EVENT IS STRICTLY 21+! No ID, no entry.

******** IMPORTANT INFO *************

This event is open to the whole Yelp community — all you have to do is click on the little RSVP button here to sign up for you and a guest. Want to bring a whole gaggle of buds? Send them the link and tell them to RSVP too!

Space *is* limited so don’t wait to RSVP. Priority will be given to Yelpers who have listed their real name and photo! Once we reach our limit we’re sold out so RSVP today!

*****Please note you are not officially on the list until you get a confirmation email. Look for confirmation email within 24 hours of your RSVP*****

BITES PROVIDED BY:

Bakn – yelp.com/biz/bakn-carneg…
Bluebird Kitchen – yelp.com/biz/bluebird-ki…
Bocktown – yelp.com/biz/bocktown-be…
Carota Cafe – yelp.com/biz/smallman-ga…
Dream Cream Ice Cream – yelp.com/biz/dream-cream…
Gluten Free Goat – yelp.com/biz/gluten-free…
Grandpa Joe’s – yelp.com/biz/grandpa-joe…
Josephine’s Toast – yelp.com/biz/smallman-ga…
La Palapa – yelp.com/biz/la-palapa-m…
Laurel Vista Farms – yelp.com/biz/laurel-vist…
Mercurios – yelp.com/biz/mercurios-p…
Pastistio – yelp.com/biz/pastitsio-p…
Provision PGH – yelp.com/biz/smallman-ga…
Soba – yelp.com/biz/soba-pittsb…
Studio AM – yelp.com/biz/studio-am-h…
Sweet Peaches – yelp.com/biz/sweet-peach…
Twirly Girl Baking Co – yelp.com/biz/twirly-girl…
The Vandal – yelp.com/biz/the-vandal-…
Wallace’s Taproom – yelp.com/biz/wallaces-ta…

ADULT BEVVIES PROVIDED BY:

Arsenal Cider – yelp.com/biz/arsenal-cid…
Brooklyn – brooklynbrewery.com
Faber Craft Spirits – faberspirits.com
Frank B Fuhrer/Southern Tier – fuhrerwholesale.com
Full Pint – yelp.com/biz/full-pint-b…
Jaquin’s
Penn Brewery – yelp.com/biz/penn-brewer…
Tito’s – titosvodka.com
Victory Brewing Company – victorybeer.com

NON-ALCOHOLIC BEVVIES PROVIDED BY:

Greenlight Juices – yelp.com/biz/greenlight-…
Natrona Bottling Company – yelp.com/biz/natrona-bot…
Tuners Dairy Farm – yelp.com/biz/turner-dair…

ENTERTAINMENT PROVIDED BY:

ABC Balloon Twisting – abcballoontwisting.net/h…
Burghlesque
DJD PGH – yelp.com/biz/djd-pgh-pit…
Frank and Victoria Dance
MC Sturman Caricatures
Paint Monkey – yelp.com/biz/paint-monke…
The Powder Room – yelp.com/biz/the-powder-…
Tapsnap – tapsnap.net
Tartan Swing – tartanswing.com
The Click Clique Booth – theclickcliquebooth.com
TechShop – yelp.com/biz/techshop-pi…
Assemble – yelp.com/biz/assemble-pi…
Beverly’s Birthdays – beverlysbirthdays.org